Jump to content


Photo

PhotoShop Auto Shapes


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 kelton

kelton

    FireworksNut

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 471 posts
  • Location:Antigua
  • Interests:web design, logo design, user interface design

Posted 12 July 2007 - 10:46 PM

Hello Fellow Gurus,

Do u guys know if the VEctor shapes found under Photoshop "Custom" menu can be used in FW? if so how do u import these shapes? The net seems to have a vast amount of extensions and plugins for Photoshop... Y arent they as many for FW?

#2 Alan

Alan

    FireworksGuru

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,507 posts
  • Location:San Francisco, California USA
  • Interests:Longboarding, art and video games

Posted 13 July 2007 - 01:41 AM

Hey kelton -

Good point, it takes some javascript knowledge to build an autoshape. They are interactive therefore they need to have specific coding to work properly. The custom shapes in Ps are created by designers and is something the Fw team is looking into for Fireworks 10.

Senocular wrote a great article on creating an Autoshape. It also exposes the complexity behind them. With the new Common Library, we can create and store vector shapes there as symbols.

#3 MagdalenaH

MagdalenaH

    FireworksNut

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 13 July 2007 - 04:15 AM

Can we get the link to Senocular's article? I am curious...

#4 so1980==MikeTaylor

so1980==MikeTaylor

    FireworksNut

  • FwGurus
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, New York, USA
  • Interests:Fireworks, Sociolinguistics, Dialects, New York City, & Burritos.

Posted 16 July 2007 - 10:07 AM

here you go. :)

edit: why isn't the link tag working???

#5 KendallOhio

KendallOhio

    Fireworks Ninja

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 294 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA

Posted 16 July 2007 - 11:34 AM

yeah not sure what is wrong with it...I think it worked last week

#6 Alan

Alan

    FireworksGuru

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,507 posts
  • Location:San Francisco, California USA
  • Interests:Longboarding, art and video games

Posted 16 July 2007 - 10:00 PM

Ah, we need to re-compile all the templates in the forum app.... note this is beta. :rolleyes:

#7 raja

raja

    FireMonkey

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,228 posts

Posted 26 April 2009 - 07:08 PM

yes i have been using them. See some of the examples. I attached them.

imp.png


And i used them at my latest website template Here!!

http://www.fireworks...showtopic=15305


#8 shinichikudo

shinichikudo

    Fireworks Sparkle

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 20 May 2009 - 11:16 PM

Thankf for the link,raja :beer: