#1 dubstar

dubstar

Fireworks Sparkle

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 October 2009 - 10:57 AM

Greetings Fireworksguru,

Just recently joined the forum, and am excited to get started learning to use fireworks. I have to create a clickable wireframe prototype for a client and I've read that Fireworks is an amazing program to to do this.

I'm relatively new to the design programs, so was hoping there might be a site or someone who might have some already create wireframe symbols (forms, drop downs, nav, etc) that I could access. I would rather focus my time on putting together the wireframe and working out the usability rather than painstakingly crafting each individual element.

Any suggestions, recommendations would be greatly welcomed and HUGELY appreciated!

THANK!

Dub

#2 DaveH

DaveH

FireworksNut

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Posted 10 October 2009 - 02:13 PM

Greetings Fireworksguru,

Just recently joined the forum, and am excited to get started learning to use fireworks. I have to create a clickable wireframe prototype for a client and I've read that Fireworks is an amazing program to to do this.

I'm relatively new to the design programs, so was hoping there might be a site or someone who might have some already create wireframe symbols (forms, drop downs, nav, etc) that I could access. I would rather focus my time on putting together the wireframe and working out the usability rather than painstakingly crafting each individual element.

Any suggestions, recommendations would be greatly welcomed and HUGELY appreciated!

THANK!

Dub

Fireworks ships with ready-made symbols for the common UI components already - look in the Common Library (in the Win, Mac, or HTML folders) and the Shapes Panel (there is a navigation tab shape there.)

#3 Alan

Alan

FireworksGuru

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,506 posts
  • Interests:Longboarding, art and video games

Posted 11 October 2009 - 02:16 PM